Social Media


Fast Facts


NYS map

Your Government Representatives

Early Voting Starts in New York State

For easy printing:

Dates, times, locations>>



Early Voting Dates and Times

TIMES: Dutchess County only  DATES:  All counties

Sat. 10/26: 12-5 pm     Sun. 10/27: 12-5 pm     Mon. 10/28: 9 am - 5 pm

Tues. 10/29: 12-8 pm   Wed. 10/30: 12-8 pm    Thurs. 10/31:  7 am - 3 pm

Fri. 11/1: 9 am- 5 pm    Sat. 11/2: 9 am - 5 pm   Sun. 11/3: 12-5 pm

On Election Day (Nov. 5) voters must go to their assigned Election Day poll site. Polls will be open from 6 AM to 9 PM everywhere.

Columbia County
You can vote at ANY SITE that is convenient to you

County Building, 401 State Street, Hudson, NY 12534

Martin H. Glynn Municipal Building, Valatie, NY 12186

Copake Town Hall, 230 Mountain View Road, Copake, NY 12516


Dutchess County

There are five (5) early voting poll sites in Dutchess County. Voters can go to ANY of the early voting poll sites in this county during early voting.

Dutchess County Board of Elections: http://www.dutchesselections.com

New York State Board of Elections Voter Look Up (to see if you are registered and to see your assigned Election Day poll site. https://voterlookup.elections.ny.gov/)

Early Voting Poll Sites. All sites are handicap accessible. All sites have free parking.

Dutchess County Board of Elections , 47 Cannon Street, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601 Public Transportation: Yes, Dutchess County Public Transit

Fishkill Town Hall, 807 NY-52, Fishkill, NY 12524 Public Transportation: No

Millbrook Fire House, 20 Front St, Millbrook, NY 12545 Public Transportation: Yes, Dutchess County Public Transit

Rhinebeck Town Hall, 80 E Market St, Rhinebeck, NY 12572 Public Transportation: Yes, Dutchess County Public Transit

Unionvale Town Hall, 249 Duncan Rd, Lagrangeville, NY 12540 Public Transportation: No


Greene County

(518-719-3550) All Residents of Greene County

Greene County Office Building, 4th floor, Suite 430, 411 Main St, Catskill, NY 12414


Sullivan County

(845-807-0400) All Residents of Sullivan County

Sullivan County Board of Elections Office - Ground Floor -100 North Street - Monticello, NY 12701


Ulster County

(845-334-5470) You can vote at ANY SITE that is convenient for you in Ulster County.

Woodstock: Woodstock Community Center, 56 Rock City Rd, Woodstock, NY 12498

Ulster:  Russell Brott Senior Center 1, Town Hall Drive, Lake Katrine, NY 12449

Kingston: SUNY Ulster Kingston Campus, 94 Marys Ave, Kingston, NY 12401

Rochester: Accord Firehouse 22, Main St, Accord, NY 12404

Wawarsing/Ellenville: Ellenville Public Library Community Room, 40 Center Street, Ellenville, NY 12428

New Paltz: Redeemer Lutheran Church, 90 Route 32 South, New Paltz, NY 12561

Lloyd: Highland American Legion Hall, 84 Grand St, Highland, NY 12528


Find Your Voting Location/District


Are you aware of which voting districts you are now in since the redistricting took place? The changes affect Congressional, State Senate, and State Assembly districts. You can find the new New York State and Congressional districts, if you are registered, your voting location and even directions here>>


The following links will give you the information to send a message by email or regular USPS letters to the President, your Congressmen, and State and Local elected officials.





       House of Representatives>>


New York State Senators:


Gillibrand, Kirsten E. - (D - NY)
478 Russell Senate Office Building Washington DC 20510
Contact: www.gillibrand.senate.gov/contact/email-me

(202) 224-4451

(212) 688-6262
(315) 448-0470
(845) 875-4585
(518) 431-0120
(716) 854-9725
(631) 249-2825
(315) 376-6118
(585) 263-6250

Schumer, Charles E. - (D - NY)
322 Hart Senate Office Building Washington DC 20510
Contact: www.schumer.senate.gov/contact/email-chuck

(202) 224-6542

(518) 431-4070
(212) 486-4430 
(716) 846-4111
(607) 772-6792
(585) 263-5866
(315) 423-5471
(631) 753-0978
(914) 734-1532


Local Members of the House of Representatives

Antonio Delgado
District 19

Washington, DC Office
1007 Longworth HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-5614
Fax: (202) 225-1168

Delhi District Office
111 Main Street
Delhi, NY 13753
Phone: (607) 376-0090

Hudson District Office
420 Warren Street
Hudson, NY

Kingston District Office
256 Clinton Ave
Kingston, NY 12401
Phone: (845)443-2930

Liberty Office
59 North Main St #301
Liberty, NY 12754
Phone:(845) 295-6020

Oneonta Office
189 Main St #500
Oneonta, NY 13820
Phone: (607) 376-0091

Sean Patrick Maloney
District 18

Washington DC Office
1027 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: 202-225-5441
Fax: 202-225-3289
Hours: M-F 9-6:00 pm

Newburgh District Office
123 Grand Street
2nd Floor
Newburgh, NY 12550
Phone: 845-561-1259
Fax: 845-561-2890

Seal of the State of New York

New York State

     NYS Governor>>

      NYS Assembly>>

      NYS Senators>>




               Dutchess County Executive>>

                 Dutchess County Legislators>>

                  Ulster County Executive>>

                  Ulster County Legislators>>






Content © 2001-2019 Poughkeepsie Branch of the American Association of University Women, Inc, a non-profit 501(c)3 organization.
Website comments are welcome and may be directed to Mary King. This page last updated on Oct 11, 2019